India vs South Africa 2010-2011 Series: Match Schedule & Fixtures

NEW DELHI: India and South Africa are all set to engage in a fierce Cricket battle starting from December 16, 2010. This cricket series between the two countries will consist of 3 Test Matches and 5 ODI (One Day Internationals) and 1 Twenty20 match.

With both teams vying for top positions in the ICC rankings this going to be a tough series for sure. India’s past record on the South African soil has been poor but the present Indian team is capable of turing the tables on the Proteas.

The Indian team has a good batting line-up that comprises of experienced batsmen like Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar and new blood like Suresh Raina. The pace attack is equally promising under Zaheer Khan.

India vs South Africa

India vs South Africa

Here is the complete detail of match fixtures/schedule of India vs South Africa 2010 Cricket Series:

India vs South Africa 2010-2011 Test Match Series
1st Test – India vs South Africa
16-20 December 2010 – Centurion

2nd Test – India vs South Africa
26-30 December – Durban, SA

3rd Test – India vs South Africa
02-06 January Cape Town, SA

India vs South Africa 2010-2011 Twenty20 International
1st T20 Int’ – India vs South Africa
09 January 2011 – Durban

India vs South Africa 2010-2011 ODI Series
1st ODI – India vs South Africa
12 January 2011, Durban, SA

2nd ODI – India vs South Africa
15 January 2011, Johannesburg

3rd ODI – India vs South Africa
18 January 2011, Cape Town

4th ODI – India vs South Africa
21 January 2011, Port Elizabeth

5th ODI – India vs South Africa
23 January 2011, Centurion

Following are the TV Channels that will broadcast the India-South Africa 2010-2011 Cricket Series:

Australia: FoxSports
Bangladesh: Ten Cricket
India: Ten Cricket
Pakistan : Ten Sports
Nepal : Ten Cricket
Europe: Eurosport
South Africa: SuperSport
United States: Willow Cricket (Dish TV Channel No. 582)
United Kingdom: Sky Sport

Related News:

  1. India Vs South Africa Three-Test Cricket Series Starting Tomorrow SOUTH AFRICA: Ahead of the India Vs South Africa Three...
  2. India Vs South Africa, 3rd Test: Match Drawn CAPE TOWN: The third test match between India Vs South...
  3. India Vs Australia One Day Series Fixtures Just like the Test series, the ODI series between India...
  4. India Vs South Africa, 2nd Test: India Won by 87 Runs DURBAN: Finally, the confident India took the second test away...
  5. South Africa Won First Test Against India by an Innings & 25 Runs CENTURION: South Africa defeated India in the First Test for...


One Response to “India vs South Africa 2010-2011 Series: Match Schedule & Fixtures”
  1. suril dave says:

    the mighty indians will lack sehwag due io injury , also the sa will probably lach kallis

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!