Indian Medal Winners at CWG 2010

2010 Delhi Commonwealth GamesNEW DELHI: India created a new record at the just concluded Commonwealth games 2010. India not only remained at the second position in the medals tally but also won its largest haul of medals in the Commonwealth games. Here are the rue heroes of India, who won medals for the country in various disciplines at the 2010 Delhi Commonwealth Games:


Gold Medal

Rahul Banerjee – men’s recurve (Individual)

Deepika Kumari, Dola Banerjee, Bombayala Devi – women’s recurve (Team)

Deepika Kumari – women’s recurve (Individual)

Silver Medal

Chinna Raju, Ritul Chaterjee, Jignesh Chittibomma – men’s compound (Team)

 Bronze Medal Medal

Jayanta Talukdar – men’s recurve (Individual)

Gagandeep Kaur,  Bheigyabati Chanu, Jhanu Hansda – women’s compound (Team)

Dola Banerjee – women’s recurve (Individual)

Jayanta Talukdar, Tarundeep Rai, Rahul Banerjee – men’s recurve


Gold Medal

A.C. Ashwini, Manjeet Kaur, Mandeep Kaur and Sini Jose – women’s 4x400m Relay

Krishna Poonia – women’s discus throw

 Silver Medal

Vikas Shive Gowda – Men’s discus throw

Harwant Kaur – women’s discus throw

Prajusha Maliakkal – women’s long jump

Bronze Medal

Kashinath Naik – men’s javelin throw

Seema Antil  – women’s discus throw

M. Rahamatulla, Sathya Suresh, Shameermon and Abdul Najeeb Qureshi – men’s 4x100m relay

S. Geetha, Srabani Nanda, P.K. Priya and H.M. Jyothi – women’s 4x100m relay

Renjith Maheswary – men’s triple jump

Kavita Raut – women’s 10,000m

Harminder Singh – men’s 20 Km race walk


Bronze Medal

Prasanta Karmakar, para sport – men’s 50m freestyle,S9


Gold Medal Medal

Saina Nehwal – women’s singles

Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponnappa – women’s doubles

Silver Medal

Saina Nehwal, Parupalli Kashyap, Chetan Anand, Jwala Gutta, V.Diju, Ashwini Ponnappa, Rupesh Kumar, Sanave Thomas – mixed team

Bronze Medal

Parupalli Kashyap – men’s singles


Gold Medal

Manoj Kumar (64kg)

Suranjoy Mayengbam (52 kg)

Paramjeet Samota (+91kg)

Bronze Medal

Jai Bhagwan (60kg)

Amandeep Singh (49kg)

Dilbag Singh (69kg)

Vijender Singh (75kg)

Gymnastics (Artistic):

Silver Medal Medal

Ashish Kumar – men’s vault

Bronze Medal

Ashish Kumar – men’s floor


Silver Medal

Men’s team


Gold Medal

Omkar Singh, Gurpreet Singh – men’s 10m air pistol (Pairs)

Gagan Narang and Abhinav Bindra – men’s 10m air rifle (Pairs)

Vijay Kumar and Harpreet Singh – men’s 25m centrefire pistol (Pairs)

Vijay Kumar and Gurpreet Singh – men’s 25m rapid fire pistol (Pairs)

Gagan Narang and Imran Hasan Khan – men’s 50m rifle 3 positions (Pairs)

Heena Sindu and Anuraj Singh – women’s 10m air pistol (Pairs)

Anisa Sayyed and Rahi Sarnobat – women’s 25m pistol (Pairs)

Vijay Kumar – men’s 25m rapid fire pistol

Gagan Narang – men’s 10m air rifle

Gagan Narang – men’s 50m rifle 3 positions

Anisa Sayyed – women’s 25m pistol

Harpreet Singh – men’s 25m centrefire pistol (Singles)

Omkar Singh – men’s 10m air pistol

Omkar Singh – men’s 50m pistol

Silver Medal

Abhinav Bindra – men’s 10m air rifle

Samresh Jung, Chandrasekhar Kumar Chaudary – men’s 25m standard pistol


Omkar Singh and Deepak Sharma – men’s 50m pistol (Pairs)

Ronjon Sodhi and Asher Noria – men’s double trap (Pairs)

Mansher Singh and Manavjot Singh Sandhu – men’s trap (Pairs)

Tejaswani Sawant and Lajja Gauswami – women’s 50m rifle 3 positions (Pairs)

Vijay Kumar – men’s 25m centrefire pistol (Singles)

Rahi Sarnobat – women’s 25m pistol

Tejaswini Sawant – women’s 50m rifle prone (Singles)

Heena Sidhu – women’s 10m air pistol

Ronjan Sodhi – men’s double trap

Bronze Medal

Suma Shirur and Kavita Yadav – women’s 10m air rifle (Pairs)

Meena Kumari and Tejaswani Sawant – women’s 50m prone rifle (Pairs)

Samaresh Jung  – men’s 25m standard pistol (Singles)

Manavjit Singh Sandhu – men’s trap (Singles)

Gurpreet Singh  – men’s 25m rapid fire pistol

Table Tennis:

Gold Medal

Sharath Kamal and Subhajit Saha – men’s doubles

Silver Medal

Poulomi Ghatak, Mouma Das, Shamini Kumaresan, Madhurika Patkar, Mamta

Prabhu – women’s team

Bronze Medal

Sharath Kamal – men’s singles

Sharath Kamal, Soumyadeep Roy, Subhajit Saha, Amalraj Anthony and Abhishek

Ravichandran – men’s team

Poulomi Ghatak and Mouma Das – women’s doubles


Gold Medal:

Somdev Devvarman – men’s singles

Silver Medal

Sania Mirza – women’s singles

Bronze Medal

Leander Paes and Mahesh Bhuptahi – men’s doubles

Sania Mirza and Rushmi Chakravarthi – women’s doubles


Gold Medal

Ravi Kumar Katulu – men’s 9kg

Renu Bala Chanu – women’s 58kg

Silver Medal

Soniya Chanu – women’s 48kg

Sukhen Dey – men’s 56kg

Bronze Medal:

Rani Devi Sandhya – women’s 48kg

Sudhir Kumar Chitradurga – men’s 77kg

Monika Devi Laishram – women’s 75kg

V.S. Rao – men’s 56kg


Gold Medal

Anita – women’s 67kg free style

Yogeshwar Dutt – men’s 60kg free style

Geeta – women’s 55kg free style

Sushil Kumar – men’s 66kg free style

Alka Tomar – women’s 59kg free style

Narsingh Panch Yadav – men’s 74kg free style

Anil Kumar – men’s 96kg (greco roman)

Rajender Kumar – men’s 55kg (greco roman)

Sanjay – men’s 74kg (greco roman)

Ravinder Singh – 60kg men’s (greco roman)

Silver Medal

Nirmala Devi – women’s 48kg free style

Anuj Kumar – men’s 84kg free style

Joginder Kumar – men’s 120kg free style

Babita Kumari – women’s 51kg free style

Manoj Kumar – men’s 84kg (greco roman)

Bronze Medal

Anil Kumar – men’s 55kg free style

Suman Kundu – women’s 63kg free style

Dharmender Dalal – men’s 120kg (greco roman)

Sunil Kumar – men’s 66kg (greco roman)

Related News:

  1. CWG 2010: Day 2 Highlights, India Bags 5 Gold Medals New Delhi: India shines on the 2nd day at the...
  2. CWG 2010: India’s Harpreet-Vijay Wins 21st Gold New Delhi: Ace Shooters Harpreet-Vijay bagged 21st gold for India...
  3. CWG 2010: Day 3 Highlights, India Shines with 11 Golds So Far New Delhi: Host India shines on the 3rd day of...
  4. CWG 2010: Shooter Gagan Narang Bags 6th Gold for India New Delhi: On 3rd day of the ongoing Common Wealth...
  5. CWG 2010: Day 5 Highlights, India Gets 6 More Golds New Delhi: India’s gold haul swell to 20 on fifth day...


6 Responses to “Indian Medal Winners at CWG 2010”
  1. B Sridhar (Coimbatore) says:

    Hats off to the Indian medal winners at the CWG 2010, New Delhi. You have really made India proud. If 50% of money spent in cricket is spent on other sports, India will be, I am sure, in the 2nd place at the next Olympics medals tally possibly after China. Two Asian nations in the top two positions. I hope the concerned authorities will wake up.

  2. Rudi Warjri says:

    Hats off to the Indian medal winners . How is it possible to know their background . The idea is to understand to what extent hard work and despite innumerabe constraints given the low priority of sports in India , had made them to succeed .

  3. bijayalaxmi says:


  4. Sheetal says:

    Main credit goes 2 saina as c brought India 2 the second position in CWG.But still everyone plays an important role

  5. Dev Fonia says:

    To salute the players who won many medals did the country proud. However frustrating the eyes of the country’s only world class players in the game at the same time maintaining hope, but other days his life is very common, has ignored them.

  6. Mohinder says:

    Some One has done great job by posting the details of all the winners under all streams in CWG Games
    Good Job

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!